New music from Cold War Kids, Lupe Fiasco, The Temper Trap and more…

21 01 2010

Looking for a few new jams to tickle your musical taste buds?  Check out a few singles that I’ve been diggin’ lately.  No better birthday present than good music (that’s right, RockAngel is 28 today!)

Cold War Kids – Audience…If you’re a fan of Cold War Kids, this is sure to please.  Pretty catchy…they have that Indie vibe beatin’ hard in this one…

Next up…Lupe Fiasco with Solar Midnite from the Twilight New Moon soundtrack.  This hip-hop star brings his talents to a rock beat and he kills it!

If you haven’t heard yet, Paper Tongues are making quite the splash and their song “Trinity” is one of those that just sounds like an instant classic.  Haven’t quite figured out their sound from their singles so far but this is one of those songs I could hear again and again and never get sick of…

Ready to get real indie-electro?  “I go I go I go” by the Wave Machines takes a minute to get to the chorus, but once it does, I love it.  Don’t be put off by the beginning, make it to the end and it gets pretty catchy…

By now I’m sure you’ve all heard “Sweet Disposition” by the Temper Trap (500 days of Summer and all the drama shows on ABC) but their song “Fader” is what’s been rocking my world lately.  I just can’t help but to smile and get pumped up when I hear this…another instant classic in my mind…

And to be sure not to let their treadmill video define them, Ok Go makes another visually stimulating video.  Warning-it might make you feel like you are on drugs…(and btw, the song is pretty kick ass too)

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 03 2010
Al

I have “Fader” as one of my favorite tracks of 2009! It’s awesome and the entire Temper Trap album is excellent. Also wanted to thank you for the free Florence + the Machine download! What an awesome song and “Howl” was also one of my favs from last year!

8 03 2010
Lucy

I love being able to hear new music and new bands, or even listen to something you’ve forgotten. I have to remember alot of these too!

Leave a Reply

