Happy New Music Tuesday – Fall Out Boy & Margot edition

16 12 2008

So it’s Tuesday again, and there were some big releases today.  Among them are Fall Out Boy, Jamie Fox and All-American Rejects.  But most importantly, I wanted to share with you all Margot and the Nuclear so and sosthat Margot & the Nuclear So & So’s have their version of their newest album Animal available on lala.com here.  You can preview it free, and just buy whatever songs are different than the studio’s version Not Animal which was originally released.  I haven’t listened yet, but I’m interested to hear the which songs are different. I know it was impossible to find before, so I’m excited lala finally has it (no, I don’t get paid to endorse them, I just really like what they have goin’ on)

Fall Out boy Folie A DeuxAlso, thought I’d let you guys know that lala is selling Fall Out Boy’s digital album for $3.99 for the next 3 days only.  You can check it out here. Kinda cheesy teen emo-pop…yes.  But it’s pretty catchy and fun if you need something to get you through the end of a long week, and you can’t beat a 3.99 album.

Be on the lookout for my top 10 of 2008 list next week!

…keep rockin’…

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2008
Alan

You are gonna hate me, but I went back and relistened to Margot because of my review and I’m sorry to say I still don’t care for them. Maybe they are a better live band? Needless to say, I’ve been wrong before and in some cases you can’t judge a band by 30 second snippets. But we agree on so many other bands that I hope it doesn’t jade your opinion of me! Besides…I’m sure you are gonna laugh when you see MY best of 2008 list next week! LOL

Leave a Reply

