My new favorite internet radio station

2 10 2008

I swear, my Street Scene recap is coming…I just want to have the pics to go along with it, and I’m not quite there.  It will be worth it though!

Anyways, in my random search for an internet radio station to listen to through the work day, I’ve discovered something absolutely fantastic.  It’s iChannel.fm.  We all know traditional radio plays the same songs over and over, and lately, I’ve been experiencing the same with Last.fm and Pandora.  While those two sites definitely have the benefit of creating your own station, if you’re really looking to hear music from bands you’ve never heard of, iChannel.fm is your answer.  You won’t here the same Indie music here that you’ve heard on every “Indie” radio station, as these are truly undiscovered bands..even for me, and I’m pretty on it.

So check it out already! www.ichannel.fm. I’ve also had the pleasure of “meeting” their Program Director online, and that’s always cool.  I can’t guarantee that you’ll like everything, as they are pretty open with the type of music, but I can definitely say that the songs I love, far outweigh the songs I’d skip, and you don’t have to worry about hating them from hearing them every hour.

Want free music?  Of course you do.  Free good music is even better:)  iChannel’s giving away a single called “The Power Cosmic” from the band “Last Night’s Vice” and I’m pretty much in love with it.  Plus, here’s a picture from their site:

One word:  awesome. So anyways, there’s my recommendation for the day. Oh, and I have a few new artists for you to check out.  Check back soon for updates 🙂

Also, I have a new guilty pleasure…Katy Perry.  Don’t judge me, she’s awesome, I’d make out with her 😉 ha!

So there’s your hotness for the day…until we meet again.  Keep Rockin…

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 10 2008
Ken Williams

R.A.
It’s always a pleasure to meet someone who has the love and passion for these Independent Artists and their music as you do. Just as important, you simply enjoy good music no matter where it comes from and these bands deliver it everyday.
Thanks for your compliments and your insight!
Ken Williams
Program Director, iChannel.fm

16 10 2008

Leave a Reply

