Last FM…my new favorite internet radio application

22 04 2008

So I used to be a big fan of Pandora…still useful I think…but my new love is Last FM.  You download an application and it taps into your itunes to see what music you have.  When you have it open and listen to itunes, it keeps track of what you’re listening to and gives you a screen with a short little bio about the artist that links to a full page of music, pictures, videos and much more.  There is a lot more features than I have gotten into so far, but so far my take is that it’s kinda like Pandora, but much more user-friendly, and you can connect to other users who are listening to the same music and connect to their stations.  You can check it out and download the application here. It sounds kinda like myspace, but trust me, it is a lot better and is a lot more dedicated to music.

I love music…like I really need a new obsession…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

