Panic!?

31 03 2008

panic.jpgSo I’ve listened to the new Panic at the Disco CD many times now, but for some reason still can’t seem to formulate a review. I am a little disappointed that they dropped the ! from their name as I thought it was fun to say PANIC! …at-the-disco….I think it’s very symbolic of the change of their sound though, so maybe it was a genius move. Probably not genius, but I digress…

I’m not sure what it is about the CD that I just can’t wrap my arms around. I’m not sure if it is just because it is SO different from their last CD or whether I just really keep hoping I will hear something different when I listen to it again and again. They have definitely migrated away from the sound of their old CD, which I think is good for an artist to grow, I’m just afraid that maybe they migrated into a place that their band doesn’t really belong. I can’t say that a Fever You Can’t Sweat Out 2 would have been a better move, as I would imagine it would have sounded too mainstream and a lot like everything else out there…I guess for now I will have to agree that Pretty.Odd. is just that, pretty odd…so much so that I can’t even put a review into words…yet. I’ll keep you posted though.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 07 2008
alessandra

j’adore trop trop ce groupe c’est un de mes préféré je les adores gros biizouz!!!!!!

8 10 2008
inof gunawan

what`s your tema

Leave a Reply

